Focus (2012)

Date:Jan 06, 2013
Artist:Mr. Bill
Label:Mr. Bill's Tunes / Adapted Records
Genre:Glitch Hop, Downtempo, Experimental, Glitch
Composer:Bill Day
1. Balance 2:45
2. Router 3:54
3. Clarity 4:40
4. Blush 4:28
5. Focus 4:03
6. Shatter 4:06
7. Tubes 4:18

If you're not interested in becoming a member, you can checkout using the add to cart option below.

Just when you thought you had a grasp of Mr. Bill’s style, he pushes the envelope further into a vast, unpredictable, glitch fuelled territory. His latest release, “Focus”, nudges that idea to a new frontier evoking a surplus of emotions and questions.

The release is commenced with track one, “Balance”, establishing a covert, sneaky vibe prior to hurling you into a warped world of audiological, fractured nourishment in preparation for track two, “Router”, which brings the release to a snaring point with an epic adventure of juicy proportions, delivering crisp 8-bit melodies with luscious spatial manipulation and sound design combined with roaring, jagged bass movements.

“Clarity” shows a very different aspect of Bill’s production, delving into emotive, ambient melodies surpassing his previous work in this area. This concept is continued with “Blush”, which combines serene melodies with intense, sharp glitches that are seemingly designed to put you in a mixed state of relaxation and scrutiny.

The release then continues to the title track, “Focus”, an evolving electronic amalgamation of funk and smooth jazz with tempo, style and bass progressions that will carry you along wherever they go. “Shatter” breaks the conventions of timing with intricate, percussive edits and stereo trickery that flows seamlessly. The release is concluded with “Tubes”, a heavy dosage of atmospheric breaks with heavily manipulated vocals to finalise the release with both style and meaning.

$0.000 items